If You Like That, Try This: Paramore Edition

If You Like That, Try This is a series in which I recommend media based on other media. Sometimes I talk about books, others shows, and yet others music. Today, for the first time, I decided I wanted to write an IYLTTT post about music. And what better place to start than with Paramore? Hayley [...]

Advertisements

If You Like That, Try This: “Shades of Magic” Edition!

If You Like That, Try This is a meme in which I recommend things based on other things (i.e. if you like one book, you’ll probably like this similar book). It’s a great way to introduce people to some great stories they may have missed out on. Today I’m recommending books based on If you [...]

If You Like That, Try This: “Throne of Glass” Edition

If You Like That, Try This is a meme in which I recommend things based on other things (i.e. if you like one book, you’ll probably like this similar book). It’s a great way to introduce people to some great stories they may have missed out on. Today I’m recommending books based on If you [...]

If You Like That, Try This!: The Young Elites Chain Reaction!

Well, well, well. Yet another meme I started and then promptly abandoned. The meme I’m bringing back today is the classic recommendation meme. Basically, I recommend things (books, TV shows, movies, etc.) based on what you already like. I usually only recommend things based on one specific piece of media (for example, I recommended other [...]

If You Like That, Try This: “Sunny” Edition

As per usual, I started this new series several months ago and then promptly abandoned it. Well, now I’m un-abandoning it. Today, I’m going to give you TV show recommendations based on the greatest show on television today: the consistently Emmy-snubbed It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia. Unlike a lot of sitcoms, this show is geared [...]

If You Like That, Try This: The Shadowhunter Chronicles Edition

Cassandra Clare’s magnum opus The Shadowhunter Chronicles is one of the most successful YA series to date. The characters are well-loved, the plots infamous, and the ships swoony as hell. But what do you do once you’ve exhausted every word of the overarching saga? Well, I’ve found a few other books and series that I [...]